On the south bank of the Thames, the London Borough of Wandsworth comprises Balham, Battersea, Clapham Junction, Earlsfield, Nine Elms, Putney, Roehampton, Southfields, and Tooting. Mentioned in the Doomsday book, the area takes it's name from the river Wandle. Famous landmarks include Clapham Junction and the now partially demolished Battersea Power Station.

Official Wandsworth Site -

The local government portal for Wandsworth.

Balham Community -

A wealth of information about Balham. All you need to know about the community, charities, events and entertainment in this Wandsworth Borough.

Putney portal -

A community site run by residents with discussion forums, local information and news about the people and events in Putney.

Tooting Life -

A community site with news and information about the businesses, community activites, events in Tooting.